top of page
Search
  • PhoenixDoesAnimation

MA Animation Progress

At the start of the academic year, I modelled and rigged simple 3D characters for a group project using Autodesk Maya. I animated these characters, which were then rotoscoped by myself and the rest of the group in scenes which we assigned each other.



Also in Autodesk Maya, I modelled and lit scenery for the group project, such as this poker room.


With the pandemic ongoing, I found myself missing going to coffee shops, so I decided to make one in Blender. For MA Animation, I am aiming to focus on 3D animation. But this coffee shop is being modelled in my spare time as a side-project. It is a lot of fun. The next challenge would be making the coffee shop look more lived-in, such as making the counter stains more visible, and adding some coffee-stained porcelain cups. Would anyone like a drink?


On the subject of places I miss going to, I couldn't resist making a start on modelling something from Japan. Using the skills in Blender learned from the coffee shop project, I made a start on an E235 EMU, one of the newest trains on Japan's railways.


3D animations I am working on this year include two cycles; a charactful walk cycle and a run cycle.




As I am aiming to improve two character interaction animations, I have started work on a takedown animation, and a freelance project which I can't show details about as of yet.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page